![]() |
| |||||||
| NSFW Amateur Clips the amateur clips section.. AMATEUR CLIPS ONLY! |
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
![]() |
< Submit Thread |
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 | |
| Like A Tiger ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 80,279
Thanks: 31
Thanked 211 Times in 96 Posts
| We have people joining our site to post lix.in.com clips . Please do not download any links from these posts as they are phising your accounts . If you have already change your details very quickly or you will lose the lot . Staff at anothersite .
__________________ Quote:
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| | |
| | #2 |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 15 Posts
| Are you saying things like this? http://lix.in/3fb23efd ?? Or something that actually has the .com in it? Where can I find out more info. Thanks. |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Post Whore ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: Out beyond
Posts: 18,094
Thanks: 10
Thanked 262 Times in 104 Posts
| It means if you click on a download link that redirects you to a site that looks like Rapidshare but has no option to download it for free, don't.
__________________ ![]() AV and Sig by Teabelly! |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Hal watches me fap ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8,769
Thanks: 73
Thanked 29 Times in 13 Posts
| Lix.in is a redirect thats not allowed here. someone has been using it to send people to a fake RS login page, there is no "free" option or it doesn't work. The page is a really good fake and even has links to real RS pages on it. Do NOT put your login and password into this page!!!! It will steal your info!!! If your unsure, go to Rapidshare .com directly and login there, if the page still asks you to login it's a fake. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Dragoness Otaku ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Helsinki, with Shenanigans
Posts: 28,741
Thanks: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| This is one of many reasons open redirects are not allowed. If you encounter one (whether it be lix.in or any other) report it to a moderator. Not only are they frequently used for phishing schemes, but may also attempt to foist your computer with other malware. Also be vigilant for people using deceptive text to hide the true nature of links. For example http://www.nudegirlsaplenty.com doesn't go where it seems, eh? Watch the lower left to check where links are going. When in doubt, quote/reply and see how it looks in the posting window. |
| | |
| | #6 | |
| Captain Obvious ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Lurking in the shadows, waiting to strike
Posts: 6,461
Thanks: 55
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| Quote: Faking me out and sending me to a news site to prove a point. And I was all ready to see nude girls a plenty. ![]()
__________________ ![]() sig courtesy of the immortal teabelly (because he's better at them than I am) | |
| | |
| | #7 |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 15 Posts
| I didn't know that. I will start replacing my lix links (the real ones) with direct rs links. Please don't rush to delete them, and if you do, leave the caps and stuff, and I'll fix em. |
| | |
| | #8 |
![]() | Xcellent advice people. Thanks |
| | |
| | #9 | |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 15 Posts
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #10 | |
| Dragoness Otaku ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Helsinki, with Shenanigans
Posts: 28,741
Thanks: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| Quote:
Redirects are not. You have to click first and hope you have sufficient protection after the fact. It also would require us to hand-check every redirected link that comes by to make sure they're not spammy. That's why they're not allowed. | |
| | |
| | #11 |
| here for the party ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: ozzie ozzie ozzie
Posts: 6,553
Thanks: 20
Thanked 90 Times in 47 Posts
| soooooooooo noted
__________________ It is ok to look at the past but don't stare |
| | |
| | #12 |
| War Kittens! ![]() Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 9,442
Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts
| I posted this in the trash however not all of you go there so here's the deal: I was surfing around looking for stuff and came across another rapidshare scam page. The link will look like a normal rs link, however when you hover over it you'll see the sitename as rapidsihare, which when clicked takes you to rapldsharc You are of course prompted to log in and give some asshole your premium account.
__________________ ![]() sig courtesy of teabelly |
| | |
| | #13 |
| War Kittens! ![]() Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 9,442
Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts
| The two above now redirect to the actual rapidshare site, however there's another active one: rapiidsharie watch those links, people..
__________________ ![]() sig courtesy of teabelly |
| | |
| | #14 |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 451
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
| In the end, people, you're quite secure everytime you do NOT type in your login details. If the site - whatever it is called - is redirecting you to RS and you enabled cookies - you don't even need to type your credentials to go to the prem-downlowad. So - thats what I think Husher
__________________ |
| | |
| | #15 |
| This post human tested! ![]() | There's a new phishing scam hitting the board! They post a pic of a movie cover, and give what looks like one or two RS links. But running your cursor over the links shows it's actually going to rapidslnare It shows a realistic RS page. If you enter your account info, you will be giving that info to the phishers! Beware! |
| | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| |